Top Photos: Sights and Highlights From Around Greater Boston

20 photos
1/20
NBC10 Boston
Lightning flashing off the coast of Lynn, Massachusetts, during a brief storm on Thursday, June 29, 2022.
2/20
NBC10 Boston
A seaplane lands in Boston Harbor on Tuesday, June 28, 2022.
3/20
A man takes a picture of a massive double rainbow that shined over Boston on Monday, June 27, 2022.
4/20
NBC10 Boston
A car flipped on its side in Boston’s Financial District on Wednesday, June 22, 2022, in a crash that sent one person to the hospital.
5/20
NBC10 Boston
A Boston Fire Department official places a rose on the memorial to the firefighters lost 50 years prior at the Hotel Vendome in Boston’s South End. The June 17, 1972, fire killed nine Boston firefighters, the deadliest day in the department’s history.
6/20
NBC Boston
The strawberry supermoon rises over the Boston Light in Boston Harbor on Tuesday, June 14, 2022.
7/20
NBC Boston
Nahant shrouded in coastal fog on the morning of Monday, June 13, 2022.
8/20
NBC Boston
A thunderstorm clears the Massachusetts coast off Swampscott and Marblehead on Saturday, June 4, 2022, as seen from Winthrop.
9/20
NBC Boston
The Boston skyline frames an airplane departing Logan airport, in this 20-second time exposure photo early in the morning on Wednesday, June 1, 2022.
10/20
NBC Boston
Firefighters battle a major blaze at Suffolk Downs, the former race track in East Boston, late Monday, May 30, 2022.
11/20
Stow Fire Department
A vacant barn burning down in Stow, Massachusetts, on Saturday, May 28, 2022.
12/20
NBC10 Boston
A tree that fell on an SUV in Jamaica Plain amid high winds on Saturday, May 28, 2022.
13/20
NBC Boston
Flags wave on Boston Common ahead of Memorial Day 2022.
14/20
NBC Boston
Students at Chelsea High School walked out of class on Thursday, May 26, 2022, in protest of gun violence, days after the massacre at an elementary school in Uvalde, Texas.
15/20
NBC Boston
A textured cloud pattern is seen over surfers in Winthrop shortly after sunrise on Thursday, May 26, 2022.
16/20
NBC Boston
A flipped-over helicopter at an airport in Nashua, New Hampshire, on Monday, May 23, 2022.
17/20
Handout
The USS Constitution sailing in Boston Harbor on Friday, May 20, 2022.
18/20
Courtesy MSPCA-Angell
Shakira, a rare Bengal kitten brought to The MSPCA-Angell in Boston with hip injuries, recovering from surgery.
19/20
NBC Boston
Striking teachers in Brookline, Massachusetts, on Monday, May 16, 2022.
20/20
NBC Boston
The eclipse of the super blood moon is seen from Revere just before midnight on Sunday, May 15, 2022. Clouds blocked much of our area’s view, however there were some breaks after 11:15 p.m.
Contact Us